Skip to main content

Welcome, the Hub connects all projects


Conference Invite: CE21 PI and Community Meeting: January 6-8: Orlando Florida

Conference Invite: CE21 PI and Community Meeting: January 6-8: Orlando Florida
Theme: Building an Evidence Base for CS Education
Invite extended to MSP PIs to Apply. Number of Slots limited.
See full letter from NSF with details and link to apply below.

Dear MSP PI,
As you may have heard, in the President's 2014 budget, the NSF's Math and Science Partnership (MSP) program and the Computing Education for the 21st Century (CE21) program are being joined into one shared program between the Directorates for Education and Human Resources (EHR) and Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE). This new program is called STEM-C Partnerships.

This first year will be a transition year, and as part of that, we will be providing opportunities for the two PI communities to come together to begin the networking that will be needed to form effective partnerships that include CS components. One of those opportunities will take place Jan 6-8th at the CE21 PI and Community Meeting. The theme of the meeting is "Building an Evidence Base for CS Education," and we are hoping to have great interactions with MSP PIs that will sow the seeds for future successful STEM-C Partnerships collaborations.

We will pay for travel expenses for the trip but the number of spots is limited and by application only. The meeting will be held in Orlando, FL on January 6-8, 2014. There will be a reception on January 6th at 6:00 pm. The meeting will begin at 8:15 am on January 7th and will conclude at 1:00 pm on January 8th.

*Due to space limitations we may not be able to accommodate everyone. If your application is approved, you will receive an email with an individualized registration link.*

Please apply at the following link:

The deadline for applications is December 10th but the admissions will be on a rolling basis after this week, so please get your application in soon!

Thank you,

The CE21 Team:
Jan Cuny
Jeff Forbes
Jennie Lyons
Florentia Spires
Sarah Miller
Trey Lathe